MANJULA SHARMA MEMORIAL ACADEMY

Domchanch-Koderma

MEETING OF PTA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The meeting of PTA Executive Committee was held 10 March 2021 at 10 a.m.

The Chairperson of the PTA Executive Committee, **Principal, Sudha Kumari** commenced the meeting by welcoming the members of the PTA Executive Committee. She thanked the members for their presence, in spite of the difficult situation faced due to the Pandemic.

The meeting was then taken up according to the agenda points and various discussions regarding the physical commencement of school as well as the replacement of those PTA members of 2021-22 PTA Executive Committee who have left school now were discussed in this meeting.

Following are the resolutions adopted unanimously at the meeting:

Resolution 1 : Reopening of School for Std IX andX:

- Principal Ma'am informed the PTA Executive committee about the new Government GR that has asked all schools to reopen for students of Std IX to X from April 2021.
- After initial discussion and deliberation, the members of the PTA body agreed upon the reopening of schools, as it is inevitable due to government norms, but they opinioned that the school would need to inform all parents about this and take an undertaking from them consenting for the same.
- They suggested to conduct a parent meeting for all parents to explain them about the policy and take their consent.

Resolution 2:Resolvedthat -

- a) A Virtual Parents' Meeting would be arranged 10 March 2021, with all parents of each division of Std X, in order to inform them about the new norms of physically reopening the school.
- b) Parents to be informed about the safety and welfare measures that school proposes to take in order to physically reopen school for students.
- c) An undertaking to be signed by parents before sending their wards to school.

Mr. Raju Saw

Mr. Santosh Barnwal

Mr. Om Prakash Singh

Mr. Anjani Kumar

<u>Resolution 3:</u> Resolved that Mr. Shiv Kumar Saw for Std. VI to X has chosen as the PTA representative, as the representative of the year 2021-22.

Mrs. Sudha Kumari (Principal) Mr. Shiv Kumar Saw (Teacher) Mr. Alakh Singh (Teacher) Mrs. Rita Kumari (Teacher)

The meeting ended with the Vote of Thanks to the Chair.